Religious Leaders Challenge Degredation of Women (Link)

Now this is the kind of religion I can support and respect. I know I talk a lot about the abusive kinds of religion, and that’s because it’s a huge problem and it needs to be challenged; but I also like to acknowledge positive versions of religion too. At the end of the day, I don’t care what the motivation for their good actions and attitudes are; if they are kind and are working to make our society more fair for everybody then they’ll have my respect and teamwork.

http://www.theage.com.au/federal-politics/losing-my-religion-for-equality-20090714-dk0v.html

No trolling, please! Genuine dialogue for the purpose of mutual understanding is appreciated; debates are not. General comments are welcome.

